News: Assassin’s Creed The Movie?

Posted: August 27, 2015 in Articles, News
Tags: , , , , ,

Michael Fassbender as Callum Lynch

Apparently there are even more new assassins coming along this year with Michael Fassbender set to star in an Assassin’s Creed movie. Usually, this kind of thing crops up in April, but I checked the calendar and it doesn’t seem to be a Fools’ prank (I’ve still not forgiven IGN for the Zelda Trailer, although Nintendo have said they want to make one). I’m always dubious about video games being made into live action films – Tomb Raider, for instance, wasn’t great; Resident Evil only got worse and don’t even get me started on Need for Speed. However, Prince of Persia was okay and I can see a lot of similarities between these two franchises, so maybe it will be okay?
There’s no trailers yet (I don’t think filming has even started), but we’ll keep our eyes peeled for more information.

Syndicate Trailer

While we’re on the Assassin’s Creed theme, there are a whole bunch of new trailers for Syndicate knocking about. I know what I want for Christmas!

Leave a Reply

