Initial Thoughts: ACIV: Black Flag

Posted: June 9, 2015 in Initial Thoughts
Tags: , , , , ,

Full Review: Black Flag (2013)

I’m playing these games in entirely the wrong order – but it’s working for me. I started with Rogue, in which you’re not really an assassin at all, but the enemy. Now, I’m a pirate. And I love it. I mean, bombing around the North Atlantic sinking French ships was great, but now… Now I can sink whoever I like. Edward Kenway is, quite frankly, a complete bastard, but I like him. The characters are great – some nods to real life pirates – the music is fantastic and the language… Well, they are very rude.

In comparison to Rogue… This game already seems stronger. Yeah, Shay was far more likeable, since he was doing the right thing and Edward’s only out for himself. The animations are much the same – identical in some places, as are a few of the maps. And there is a multiplayer mode… but I don’t play well with others, so I’m ignoring it.

Full Review: Black Flag (2013)

Leave a Reply

