Initial Thoughts: Tomb Raider (2013)

Posted: June 18, 2014 in Initial Thoughts
Tags: , , ,

Tomb Raider has always been one of my favourite games, ever since I was a kid watching my dad play the first game (“When I grow up, I want to be Lara Croft”). And since this reboot was made by Square Enix, one of my favourite games companies, I was expecting great things from it. However, as good as this game may be, Tomb Raider never used to be a pure shoot-em-up, which this is. Yeah, there are four optional tombs that kinda pass as puzzles, but for the majority of the game, you’re just shooting the blokes on the island – something most of the other TR games steered clear of. It is a great game – but is it really Tomb Raider?

Leave a Reply

