Initial Thoughts: Rhythm Thief (DS)

Posted: May 3, 2014 in Initial Thoughts
Tags: , ,

I really enjoyed this game…to start with. The story was simple but intriguing and the gameplay was relatively easy to understand. It’s obviously a rhythm game, so a sense of rhythm helps and mine’s not too bad. Sometimes it took a couple of goes to work out the timings between cues and actions, but generally, not too difficult.
However, I got stuck about halfway through. After ten attempts at the same level, I’m frustrated but no closer to winning. I can’t work out what I’m doing wrong and I can’t win – even using items that make it easier. Perhaps my timing is not millisecond perfect. It lost priority to Theatrhythm Final Fantasy. Now that’s a good rhythm game!

Leave a Reply

